Toshiyuki Watanabe
 Date of birth:
      February 3rd, 1955
      Nagoya, Japan

With a career spanning more than two decades, Toshiyuki Watanabe has been a prominent composer, on and off, in Japanese films since he started in the late 1970's. Best known for his work on the 1990's Mothra series, Watanabe was also considered for composing the 2000 Godzilla film, Godzilla vs. Megaguirus, before Michiru Oshima was selected.

Composer Toho Filmography
Declaration of a Domineering Husband (1979)
The Makioka Sisters (1983)
Jiro's Story (1987)
Golf Before Dawn (1987)
My Pheonix (1989)
Rebirth of Mothra (1996)
Rebirth of Mothra II (1997)
Godzilla Island (1997)
Rebirth of Mothra III (1998)
Milk White (2003)
Udon (2006)