Returner - Original Soundtrack
International Title

Music By: Akihiko Matsumoto
Record Label: Toshiba EMI

Running Time: 51:29 Discs: 1
Release: August 2002 CD Number: TOCT-24831
A near full soundtrack for the 2002 action feature, with the only missing piece of music being the Lenny Kravitz song "Dig In" that was used during the credits, is a rather good effort from Akihiko Matsumoto. For those familiar with Returner, they should know that Matsumoto utilizes a wide range of styles for creating the score to this film, which actually makes it a thoroughly enjoyable standalone experience. Everything from the techno-ish main theme to the "Western" style Magnet Bang is featured here with often times great results. There is a little bit for everyone, but it also surprisingly meshes together rather well and doesn't make for a jarring musical experience as it might sound. One thing to note, though, is that the first part of "Take Me to the Place" wasn't, as far as I can tell, actually utilized in the feature, but it is a lyrical rendering of a theme that was present and the "karaoke" version, which was used, is found in part two on this release.
- Anthony Romero 
  1. The Annihilated World
  2. Destroy: Theme of Returner
  3. Sounds of Death
  4. The Ringleader
  5. Xi-Huan
  6. The Annihilated World Against "Daggra"
  7. Extravehicular Crisis
  8. Sparks
  9. Take Me to the Place - Part 1
  10. Magnet Bang
  11. Human' Riddle
  12. Liu
  13. The Sun of My Diamond
  14. Mother Earth
  15. Take Me to the Place - Part 2
  16. Good Bye, Milly