Godzilla, Minilla, Gabara: All Monsters Giant Attack
International Title
 All Monsters Attack
Music By: Kunio Miyauchi 
Record Label: Toshiba EMI (Futureland)
Running Time: 39:33 Discs: 1
Release: December 1993 CD Number: TYCY-5354
Anthony Romero
Released under Toshiba's Futureland brand, this CD features the full soundtrack of Godzilla's 10th outing: All Monsters Attack. The musical score for this production marks the first time the series has ever been handled by a composer other than Akira Ifukube and Masaru Sato, as Kunio Miyauchi is brought in to score the picture. Miyauchi, best known for his work on the Ultraman series, certainly gives the picture a distinct soundtrack that stands out from other movies in the long running series, although it's easily one of the lesser scores all the same. The themes definitely have a "big band" type of feel to them, marking a stark departure from the composer's earlier work on movies like The Human Vapour (1960), yet the soundtrack gets bogged down by its extremely repetitious nature. It also doesn't help that this release, unlike others, is arranged by cue number instead of chronological order, which places these similar tracks next to each other and highlights this aspect even more. Not to be totally unfair, there are a couple of interesting tracks here, like the "battle theme" that is used repeatedly or the more care free cues like "Ichiro and the Bully"; unfortunately, this score is just better experienced in small doses in compilations as opposed to the entire soundtrack. This release rounds out its runtime with Karaoke versions of the "Monster March" song, along with the record version and another Karaoke variant.
Rating: Star Rating
  1. Monster March I (M1 Complete Song Piece)
    By: Lilly Sasaki, Composer: Gendai Kano
  2. Monster March II (M2-T4 Song Piece)
    By: Lilly Sasaki, Composer: Gendai Kano
  3. The Way Home Alongside the Tracks (M3)
  4. Playing on the Way (M4)
  5. Message from Mother (M5)
  6. "Assignment of Love" (M6)
  7. Ichiro Goes to Monster Island (M7)
  8. Godzilla vs. Kamacuras (M8)
  9. The Monsters of Monster Island (Unused) (M9)
  10. The Monsters of Monster Island (M10)
  11. Encounter with Minilla (M11)
  12. Gabara Appears (M12)
  13. Ichiro and the Bully (M13)
  14. Chase in the Condemned Building (M14)
  15. The Strange Vine (M14A)
  16. Back to Monster Island (M15)
  17. Gabara Attacks (M16)
  18. Reunion with Minilla (M17)
  19. Godzilla vs. Ebirah (M18)
  20. Godzilla vs. Kumonga (M19)
  21. Minilla vs. Gabara I (M20)
  22. Minilla's Lesson (M21)
  23. Minilla vs. Gabara II (M22)
  24. Minilla's Unusual Strategy (M23)
  25. Godzilla vs. Gabara (M24)
  26. Fights Alone, Lives Alone (M25)
  27. The Robber Approaches (M26)
  28. Ichiro's Rush (M27)
  29. "I Can't Stand Bullies!" (M28)
  30. Ending (M29)
  31. Monster March I (Karaoke)
    Composer: Gendai Kano
  32. Monster March II (Karaoke)
    Composer: Gendai Kano
  33. Monster March (Record Version - Karaoke)
    Composer: Gendai Kano
  34. Monster March (Record Version)
    By: Lilly Sasaki, Composer: Gendai Kano