I'm New To The Godzilla Franchise

For discussions covering more than one Toho film or show that span across more than one “era.”
DagarahX
Samurai

I'm New To The Godzilla Franchise

Post by DagarahX »

As the title tells, I'm new to the Godzilla franchise, and of course to its community. I was recently exposed to it through the films of Godzilla 2000, Godzilla Final Wars, and Rebirth of Mothra 1 and 2 from my fourth block period class today. And I'll admit, I had become interested within the source material or any other material baring a connection with it in one form or another. I wanted to learn more and I stumbled on a few websites that are Godzilla related, this being one of them. (Well, the most active one from what my knowledge and experience tells me. Although if there are other active sites then please do share with me.)

I do have a few questions, I know that Godzilla has had a long history, mainly due to watching the news one day for a current event assignment and seeing Godzilla get a walk of fame award? But for someone new like myself, what films should I get into first? Are there any DVDs or Blu-Rays Godzilla films out in stores that I can possibly buy? Also I've noticed that there are new Godzilla comics being produced, are they any good?

Julia Bristow
EDF Instructor

Re: I'm New To The Godzilla Franchise

Post by Julia Bristow »

DVDs & Blu Rays of Godzilla to buy? Yeah there are plenty of Godzilla DVDs out there and some Godzilla blu rays as well. As for the comics well I'm no expert of Godzilla comics so I cannot tell you of their quality
All Movie snobs can just f off IMO

TokyoVigilante
Futurian

Post by TokyoVigilante »