Two of the Big Five have never met

For discussions covering more than one Toho film or show that span across more than one “era.”
HayesAJones
Keizer

Re: Two of the Big Five have never met

Post by HayesAJones »

A team-up would be too much, but it'd be awesome if they fought.

gpulse90
G-Force Personnel

Post by gpulse90 »

Yeah, but that would kinda be disapointing. He could've replaced the Gotengo, but still, I kinda don't see MG in GFW.
I've been listening to my gut since I was 14 years old, and frankly speaking, I've come to the solution that my guts have sh¡t for brains!

Check out Yamato(it's still developing!) viewtopic.php?f=18&t=4984

Darkness
Interpol Agent

Post by Darkness »

Heisei MechaGodzilla was built using the futuristic tech from the remains of Mecha-King Ghidorah, so technically they have in some interesting way met.

JVM
Xilien Halfling

Post by JVM »

There was a rumor that Ghidorah was in Anguirus' role in the original GvMG and was actually killed by MG, I believe it was printed in a magazine ages ago. However, it's been debunked several times and it's generally believed to be an error.

Still, would've definitely showed MG's badassery, would it not?
I used to be a lot more optimistic and outgoing, believe it or not. I used to actually be passionate about this stuff.

hammysammy59
G-Force Personnel

Post by hammysammy59 »

Living Corpse wrote:You know what? If there is a 70th anniversary film or something then the next big thing Toho should do is make Godzilla: All Stars and have Godzilla, Mechagodzilla, King Ghidorah, Rodan and Mothra fight each other.
I really like this idea. It'd be a nice half-way point between the standard 2-4 monster movie and the big crazy "everyone but the kitchen sink" movies. Maybe Ghidorah and Mechagodzilla team against Godzilla, Mothra and Rodan?
Haters gonna hate

edgaguirus
Keizer

Post by edgaguirus »