Why does Godzilla hate Japan?

For discussions covering more than one Toho film or show that span across more than one “era.”
gzilla46
Futurian

Why does Godzilla hate Japan?

Post by gzilla46 »

I've seen several Godzilla films and I didn't quite understand why Godzilla hates Japan so much. They didn't really do anything wrong. They were the ones that got bombed by America and we created Godzilla. So, doesn't that mean Godzilla should be destroying America for what WE did? I was just wondering.

It's crazy, I'm a Godzilla expert and this is the one thing I don't get. What are your theories why Godzilla hates Japan so much?
Shadow Arena Records:

Wins: 1
Losses: 0

Shadow
Futurian

Re: Why does Godzilla hate Japan?

Post by Shadow »

I'm not sure.
Perhaps he's jealous because he can't get any of those hot asian babes.
"If I can't have them, no one can!"
Half as long, twice as bright.
Resized ImageResized Image
Greatest Advertisement of all time.
Greatest Parody Video of all time.
TK's Resident Master Crazy Narrator and Attack on Titan fan

edgaguirus
Keizer

Post by edgaguirus »

I don't believe Godzilla hates Japan. In the original, Japan was most likely the nearest major landmass to Godzilla. They were a victim of geography, not Godzilla's hate. I think I remember a scientist in K vs G saying fossils of Godzilla's species had been found in Japan, so it's also a territorial matter.
The secret of life is honesty and fair dealing. If you can fake that, you've got it made.

The strength of the vampire is that people will not believe in him.

gzilla46
Futurian

Post by gzilla46 »

edgaguirus wrote:I don't believe Godzilla hates Japan. In the original, Japan was most likely the nearest major landmass to Godzilla. They were a victim of geography, not Godzilla's hate. I think I remember a scientist in K vs G saying fossils of Godzilla's species had been found in Japan, so it's also a territorial matter.